Union Council Based Poverty Reduction Program

  • Govenment of Sindh/P&DD
  • Sindh Rural Support organization(SRSO)

Program Implementation Staff

The Sindh Rural Support Organization (SRSO) is responsible for implementation of Programme interventions in six districts Khairpur, Sanghar, Mirpurkhas, Umerkot, Badin and Thatta for expansion of UCBPRP and three districts Shikarpur, Kashmore-Kandhkot and Jacobabad for UCBPRP (maintenance Phase).

The SRSO has hired a head office team at Head Office Sukkur and all District and a Tehsil team. The Head Office Team is comprised of the Team Leader, Finance Officer, MIS Officer and HRD Focal Person. The District team is comprised of District Manager, Monitoring and Evaluation Officer, Finance Officer, Admin Officer, District Engineer, MIS Officer and CIF Professional. At the Tehsil level, there is a full time dedicated Social Mobilisation Team, comprising Unit Incharge, HRD Officer, Finance and Admin Assistant, Two Social Mobilisers and MIS assistants.


  • Mr. Shoaib Sultan Khan
    Chairman SRSO

  • Mr. M Dittal Kalhoro
    Chief Executive Officer / CEO

  • Mr. Zahid Karim Shar
    Chief Financial Officer / CFO

  • Mr. GR Samejo
    Team Leader UCBPRP

  • Mr. Abdul Latif soomro
    District Manager Khairpur

  • Mr. Ahmed Khan
    District Manager Umerkot

  • Mr. Irshad Ali Mallah
    District Manager Badin

  • Mr. Shafique-ur-Rehman
    District Manager Mirpurkhas

  • Mr. Khadim Hussain
    District Manager Sanghar

  • Mr. Majid Ilim
    District Manager Thatta

Team of UCBPRP

  • Mr. Manzoor Jalbani
    District Manager Jacobabad

  • Mr. Shahid Lakho
    District Manager Shikarpur

  • Mr. Ahmed Samejo
    District Manager Kashmore-Kandhkot